News · Wrestlers defeat Rosemount 55-18

The varsity wrestling team earned a conference win this week by defeating Rosemount 55-18.  Earning pins were Drew Bergstedt, Ezra Formaneck, Luke Habeck, Nathan Langer, and Connor Meixell.  Others earning wins were Nolan Enderlein, Max Enderlein, Brady Kelly, Cole Frost, Logan O’Neil, and Kellen Stewart.  Also during the week the Lightning lost to #1 ranked Shakopee 63-3, #4 ranked Wayzata 58-18, and Minnetonka 34-33 in a hard fought dual winning seven of fourteen matches.   Earning wins against Wayzata were Logan O’Neil, Alex Baccoli, and Kellen Stewart.  Winning against Minnetonka were Nolan Enderlein, Max Enderlein, Cole Frost, Nathan Langer, Logan O’Neil, Connor Meixell, and Kellen Stewart.  Against Shakopee, Nolen Enderlein wrestled a great match and earned a decision 9-2.

Congratulations to Kellen Stewart for recently earning his 50th Career Win for the Lightning!

The wrestlers next competition is on Thursday at Lakeville South, Buffalo.  And on Saturday, Feb. 27th the team will recognize its seniors while competing against Lakeville North beginning at 10:00am.