News · Molleti and Selchow named 2017-18 ExCEL Award Winners

After a great deal of deliberation the selection committee made up of teachers, counselors, coaches and advisors has selected the following winners to represent Eastview High School in the region and state level competition.

Congratulations to Eastview juniors Sanjana Molleti and Zach Selchow for being named Eastview High School’s nominees for the 2017-18 MSHSL Excel Award.  ExCEL – Excellence in Community, Education and Leadership – is a unique recognition program designed exclusively for Minnesota high school juniors who are active in school activities, who show leadership qualities, and who are model citizens.  An independent panel of judges from schools throughout Minnesota will select the state ExCEL Award recipients in late  January. State ExCEL winners will be recognized on KSTC-TV (Channel 45) during the winter state tournaments.  Congrats Sanjana and Zack you will represent us all very well.