Multiple Teams · Wrestlers defeat Lakeville North 34-30

The varsity wrestling team earned their 17th win of the season and avenged an earlier season loss by defeating Lakeville North 34-30 in the first round of team sectionals.  Earning pins were Mason Enderlein and Mike Delich.  Earning a major decision was Will Florin.  Earning decisions were Blake Plan, Brendan Formaneck, Alex Lindstrom, and Adam Larson.  Dane McDevitt earned a forfeit.

In the section semi-finals the wrestles lost to #1 ranked Shakopee 54-18.  Earning pins were Mike Delich, Cory Brodeur, and Dane McDevitt.